I wasn't being critiqued, but I was there, and one rather shocking feedback I heard was that in a spin, a minimum of 3 revs was required in position for it to count. Ok, fine, maybe it is shocking to just me.
From ISU Communication 1319, under "spins"
The minimum number of revolutions required in each position is two (2). In case this requirement is not fulfilled, the position is not counted.Umm... did I miss a later update, or did I overlook that SISA had decided to use three revs as the criteria for this year's Nationals?
But after all, if the rules say 2 revs, who in their right mind would go exactly for 2 revs. Indeed I do try to hold 3 for most of my spins... but with all the position changes & variations for my combination spin, some positions might end up "just under"! EEKS, better fix that!!